Vacation 2.0

Hiiii,

I revived my phone, spent all my pocket money on it. But it’s alive now. So yaaaay!

Like I said I am out of town for a few days, starting the weekend a little early with my family.

I will write about my rather tame adventure with my family once I return.

There may not be internet connection (but mobile data works) at the place that I am going to, So I may not be able to post what I write but I shall, once I come back home.

Before leaving for this said exploration I just wanted to share a little of what I think and feel about rain because it is raining here.

Rain has a great deal of significance in everybody’s life. It might make you feel sad, happy, angry, enthusiastic, hopeless or even hopeful.

image

It is not mere precipitation that occurs due to a depression in the area or increase in humidity. It romanticises the environment rather beautifully.

I love the sound of water falling and the smell of wet sand that accompanies with rain.

When I was a child I used toΒ  conduct a race of sorts as to which drop of water on my window will reach the rim first. I still do sometimes.

I made paper boats and watched them move in the puddles. I loved to cycle down the flooded streets. The sound of the stagnant water dividing, when my cycles tyre passes through, made me happy.

The watery green colour of leaves make the trees look like they had a spa day and they were fresh and happy to be back manufacturing oxygen and food.

Rain has always signified an end of a chapter, to me.

But also a new beginning.

Cheers,
Kavya.

P.S. Have a great weekend y’all.

Leave a Reply

