Existential Crisis.

Hi y’all.

I am officially a graduate of physics, I collected my transfer certificate from my college and I am home sitting on my bed devoid of bed spread, eating mangoes.

Not in a very appealing state right now, both mentally and physically. I am scared. So many people seem to be asking me what are my future plans. I want to become the queen of the universe and take over the world but I can’t possibly share that with these people, they need a more plausible answer. Being clueless at this point where some of my friends have chosen the career path seems to be a very wrong thing. Like I have spoken before in this blog, I have goals but I am completely ignorant of the path to choose to achieve them. I want to be the next Indra Nooyi or Susan Wojcicki. I want to be able to influence people and I want to travel the world. I want to meet new people, learn about different cultures and experience them.

How do I reach there? Will it all matter? Is there a purpose for my existence? Will this make my parents happy? Why am I breathing without reason? OH GOD!!

Questions like these have been haunting me for the past week or two in odd hours, at 2 or 3 in the morning. It has brought me to tears and made me angry. It has made me anxious and flustered. All these things that I was feeling made me realize that I am having an Existential/ Quarter life Crisis!!!!!

Yesterday morning though, I woke up and decided something. I am going to not worry about the inevitable. I am going to do what I am doing happily, whatever it may be. I am going to try new things , do everything I like and all the things that make me happy, no matter where I am or what I do…

because “YOLO!”

image
My feeling at times

Cheers,
Kavya

P.S. I got internet at home. Finally!

P.P.S. I am promising myself as well as y’all that I will blog at least twice every week.

Leave a Reply

