My Man.

Hi y’all.

“If you are happy, with everything and anything you do, then don’t worry about what others want from you or expect from you.”

“I will support every single one of your decisions, in faith that you reach the top in whatever you do.”

“Don’t worry too much about other’s opinions. Not even your mom’s or mine.”

These are some of the many words that my man says to me. If you haven’t guessed yet, I am writing about my best friend, my mentor, guide, confidante – My dearest dad.

I think I am 40% of my dad, in character and in looks. That is like a huge percentage of what makes me, me. So it’s safe to say that he has the biggest influence over me.

This man makes sure that I getΒ  what I need and at times what I want in the most perfect way possible.

I don’t know about y’all but I can literally speak about anything and everything to my dad. When I say anything and everything,Β  I mean it. If I have a heavy day, my dad is always there to lift the weight off of me. He knows exactly what to say or do, every time I need him. Some of the most riveting conversations that I have had so far in life are with my father.

My dad is my oxygen mask, always providing me with a fresh breath of air. He has guided me and encouraged me to do the things that I want to and love. The amount of freedom I receive and the trust that he has on me is boundless. For which I am forever indebted.

Though every human has flaws and I have quite some, so does my dad. There have been times when we haven’t spoken or I have disappointed him, for that I am sincerely sorry.

My gratitude towards the universe for ensuring that I am given such amazing parents can never be put in words.

Why am I speaking to the beloved people of the internet about the most important person in my life?

Well, today is fathers day and I wanted to share the story of my relationship with my father and Encourage you all to wish your awesome fathers a very Happy Fathers’ day πŸ™‚ .

I know I will.

image

Cheers,
Kavya.

P.S. Appa, if you are reading I just wanted to say that I love you. I always have I always will, though I may not say it in words often.

P.P.S. If you don’t have a nice father, remember you have your mother or uncle or aunt or sibling or friend who loves you immensely and feel free to tell them that you love them too.

Leave a Reply

