Lists.

Hi y’all.

So I am off to my college in less than a month and I am going to stay away from my home for a year.

I like making lists and plans so I thought why not make a list of things I need to take there for my stay. 

I asked my two best friends for help and of course asked for suggestions from a lot of others who stayed in hostels.

Guess what the most repeated statement was!?

They said “I would ask you to take sacks of maggi but now….”

In case y’all don’t know, maggi is a brand of instant noodles that apparently a lot of hostel stayers live on… They banned it recently in India and of course the other countries followed suit. I never felt the loss of Maggi because I have a wonderful house with two wonderful people cooking food for me day after day. (I love my mom and grand mom for that and more.)

After all the survey I did for my list, I just felt unsettled and sad. I just wanted to take a packet of maggi and say “May you Rest In Peace”. Oh well.

I also hope that some other instant noodles brand loots the market because well the demand is high now. πŸ˜‰

image

Cheers,
Kavya. 

Leave a Reply

