Birthday and poetry.

Hi y’all.

Its my birthday and I am sharing a poetry that I wrote way back when I felt lonely…

I know you are there somewhere.
Going through things, Happy and Sad.

Searching for me like I am searching for you.
I know you are there somewhere.

Looking at beauty, experiencing wonders,
Pursuing me like I am pursuing you.
I know you are there somewhere.

With friends loyal, friends fake,
Friends that I may or may not meet.
I know you are there somewhere.

I know not where, how or when.
But we shall meet, fall and rejoice,
For the years to come,
Places to go,
Food to eat,
And love to fall in,
Because, I know you are there some where..

image

Cheers,
Kavya.

Leave a Reply

