One direction.

Hi y’all.

I have been feeling a little bleh lately with one direction going into hiatus after 5 years. I know they deserved it and stuff but still feels sort of empty.

For those who don’t know one direction they are amazing. I mean who doesn’t like four cute boys with amazing voices serenading you. Right?!

The funny thing is the people who like boy bands are also stereotyped widely. Young girls in their teens are the only apparent eligible candidates to fangirl over them. I disagree. I mean I am 21 and I am an intelligent woman. Just because I like the cutest boy band on earth does not allow you to stereotype me. I know most of us gain happiness from different things from yellow balloons to cotton candy. Age or sex or anything for that matter shouldn’t define us and our choice.

I just felt like ranting. If you find this relatable, comment with your favorite thing that gives you happiness 😀

image

Cheers,
Kavya

Leave a Reply

